Old Anandians 98 Group

The history of Ananda College Old Boys’ Association

Old Anandians 98 Group

About our group

The 98 Group of Old Anandians was formed in 2009, under the patronage of the Old Boys Association of Ananda College. The core foundation of the group has been to give back to our alma mater as well as serve our society & community. Alongside this the group intends to act as the intermediary between our members & the main OBA.

Currently the group has over 200 life members registered with us.

In the years since inception, there have been many successful projects undertaken and completed which have benefited both the college and our society in general.

Our past presidents

2009/10 – Mr. Tharindra Niroshan
2010/11 – Mr. Tharindra Niroshan
2011/12 – Mr. Tharindra Niroshan
2012/13 – Mr. Shashika Jayathilake
2013/14 – Mr. Indula Sumithrarachchi
2014/15 – Mr. Harshan Senadhira
2015/16 – Mr. Nirodha Kodikara
2016/17 – Mr. Nirodha Kodikara

Contact details

Email – acoba98group@gmail.com
Website – https://www.facebook.com/Old-Anandians-98-Group-118322801643017/

Mr Nirodha Kodikara
Mr Rasika Wijesooriya
Mr Gayan Perera
Mr Lahiru Jayasundara
Mr Veranga Karunarathna
Mr Kalum De Alwis
Mr Dinesh Ranaweera
Mr Prasanna Kariyawasam
Mr Chamara Polgampola
Group Coordinator
Mr Buddhika Adhikari
Committee Members
Mr Saman Ekanayaka
Mr Sudeep Perera
Mr Hasitha Senevirathne
Mr Ranga Wickramadara
Mr Mithila Siriwardena
Mr Viraj Welgama
Mr Lankajith Premathilake
Mr Chamil Silva
Mr Uditha Jayawardena
Mr Madhuranga Mallawarachchi
Mr Chammi Thanthirige
Immediate and Past Presidents
Mr Harshan Senadhira
Mr Indula Sumithraarachchi
Mr Shashika Jayatilaka