Old Anandians’ 2001 Group

The history of Ananda College Old Boys’ Association

Old Anandians’ 2001 Group

The Old Anandians’ 2001 Group was established in May, 2012 under the umbrella of the ACOBA, as an organization for the alumni of Anandians who completed their school education in 2001. Today the ‘Group of 2001’ unifies over 200 dynamic and empowered life members that work incessantly towards the growth of Ananda College.


The ‘Group of 2001’ has given an opportunity for the alumnus, to not only revive and relive memories and friendships, but also more importantly through a spectrum of fundraising projects, to give back to our Alma mater, our community, and our country.


Backed by a brotherhood of diverse professionals, both within and abroad, the ‘Group of 2001’, under the patronage of the ACOBA, has completed many successful school and community projects. ‘PATHFINDER’ program, a brainchild of the ‘Group of 2001’, is a unique career guidance program for post GCE A/L students to help them ‘follow their dreams though education’ and has been conducted successfully since 2016.


The ‘Group of 2001’ will continue to unite in our efforts to strengthen and propel our school to greater heights, in keeping with the ‘Spirit of Ananda’ and our vision of uplifting and carrying forwards the Ananda traditions.

Executive Committee


Deepal PK                                0773 124 897


Immediate Past President

Kalana Dias                             0773 647 779


Deputy President

Damith Pathirage                    0777 631 793



Nandula wanasekara              0777 872 298

Gamika Prasantha                   0718 042 192


Vice Presidents

Asanga Lokuyaddage              0770 733 742

Buddhika Manathunga           0702 519 776

Sanjeewa Sapumana               0773 637 039



Thilan Sampath                       0771 559 612

Past Presidents

2012 – 2014               Mr. Ravinda Jayaweera

2014 – 2016               Mr. Charindu Silva

2016 – 2017               Mr. Pradeep Dias

2017 – 2019               Mr. Chamara Prasanga

2019 – 2020               Mr. Kalana Dias