Group 91

The history of Ananda College Old Boys’ Association

Group 91

Since being reformed in 2007, Ananda College 91 Group is functioning as a full pledged and a very active group with a membership of 125 colleagues who shared the esteem premises together and left the alma mater in 1991. Though, the group in terms of years from its revival is far from mature, the performance achieved thus far is noteworthy.

It organises an annual get-to-gether in each year as the major fund raising event. Apart from that it is involved in a host of other activities to raise funds for its activities. Utilising these resources, the Group had undertaken many functions on behalf of the college which have been well received and quite notable.

Sunanda Obeysekera  –  Acting PresidentAsela Wijesinghe  –  Acting Secretary
Piyal Sanjaya De Silva  –  PresidentDharshana Athukorala  –  Treasurer
Chandana Amarasinghe  –  Chief OrganizerDhammika Ranatunga  –  Vice Presidents
Chrishantha Chandradasa  –  Vice PresidentsBuwaneka Leel Kodituwakku  –  Assistant Secretaries
Nalaka Dissanayake  –  Assistant SecretariesPrabath Sirimalwala  –  Assistant Treasurer
Prabath Bandula  –  Assistant OrganizersSamitha Yasamanju  –  Assistant Organizers
Lalith Pelige  –  Internal Auditor